Z axis moves to much

I got everything from V1 Engineering.

I have the ramps 1.4.

It has your latest firmware from your site.

I am using Windows 10

I set up everything according to your manual

It runs smooth.

The X and Y axis move correctly. But the Z axis move to much and moves faster then X and Y.

I have a lead screw.

This was a package buy from V!,

I dont see how to make changes to the Z axis

I looked at the drivers. All 3 jumpers are installed for X,Y and Z

I am new to CNC user.

You had me reflash the main board because of a previos problem.

I thought I read something in another post. This person was told to install something different to fix the Z.

I am not using end stops

Sounds like you have a T8 leadscrew and must have flashed the 5/16 leadscrew firmware. Just flash the correct one.

1 Like

I dont know how I did it but it says i have U8g2 and U8glib installed.

How do I uninstall this and load only U8glib?

It doesn’t work that way. You can have all the arduino library’s installed and it only loads what it needs.

Do you have any error messages or anything that can help? Correct com port? Buad rate? Did you change the cable? Plug it into a different port?

What have you tried and what is happening, how do you know repetier is not connecting? You are not giving any information to guide me.

1 Like

I installed driver U8glib like the instruction say.

But shows U8g2 is also installed.

Could this be causing the Z axis to move wrong?

The adrino software is saying what is installed

No error messages.

No

Screenshot?

Do you have any error messages or anything that can help? Correct com port? Baud rate? Did you change the cable? Plug it into a different port?

What have you tried and what is happening, how do you know repetier is not connecting?

1 Like

it shows it connected and installed the drivers.

When I use the LCD screen. X and Y move corrrecty.

Z moves up and down to much.

Correct com port

Original cable.