Trying to due initial setup, Repitier connects but wont due anything

I have 12volts into board and across the fuse. I bought the kit from Ryan with both series and endstop wiring. I am just wired in series to check functionality and Repitier wont move any motor. It says no start signal - forced start. Then when I try to move says communication timeout - reset send buffer block.

Check Printer Settings menu, Connection tab, Baud Rate field. Mine is 250000, but I’m using a RAMPS setup, not the RAMBO from Ryan.

I tried several different baud rates already all said no start signal - forced start

Ok it appears my power and status LED’s are not on but there a blinking LED of the end of the usb plug in flashing and it is labeled ( R ).

Do you have the 12V on? Rambo needs 12V and USB to talk to the computer

12v is on and verified with VOA, I have 12volts in and thru the main 15A fuse

Connecting to the right com port?

1 Like

to be honest I am not sure. sorry guys this is my first time

If its com 1 its connecting to it’s not it but just try connecting to the other listed ports or disconnect the Rambo a see what disappears and that’s the one

good call,disconnected and com 10 disappeared and I was on the correct com port.

Mac or PC?

PC, windows 10

Did you install arduino ide and it’s drivers?
https://docs.v1engineering.com/software/

Yes, I have read every stitch of the how to’s a couple times before I started.

Just trying to be thorough.

Can you post a picture of your board wired up, plugged in, and ready to go.

I had a wiring error initially, that kept me from working.

Yes I will try to get pictures and upload them I am not at the machine today but I can try tonight. Wife is out of town so I need to watch my daughter. I will upload as soon as I can.

here is the board. If I bumped the reset button when plugging in usb to board would it act like this. Thinking I may have reset firmware?