Noisy stepmotors vibrates but not move

Hi Everyone,

this is my first post on the forum.

I started build of MPCNC but as a newbie I think I have some issue with step motors. I’m using mini rambo 1.3 bought here

https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B07GLKDCML/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03__o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

and step motors, like below:

https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B072LVBK13/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04__o00_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I flashed board with Marlin-MPCNC_MRambo_T8_16T_LCD from github. I connected only two step motors (X,Y)to check if I will be able to move it. I didn’t change anything in the configuration except BAUDRATE as initially I couldn’t connect to the board with Repetier-Mac. But the problem was with the driver, once I instal it everything was fine so I back to standard value 250000.

Now step motors start to move but I think there is a problem. Motors seems to could not find iddle possition after moving and gets noisy. For me it looks like some move parameters are wrong in the software or there is an issue with power input. Now I have no idea where to start , please advise. Below you can find screenshot from Repetier configuration.

Just to add one more thing mini rambo is getting quite hot , step motors stays room temperature.

Cheers

Michal

It uses the board as a heat sync, so the back gets pretty hot. My printer has a fan blowing on the back side of the board. The motors will make noise while sitting still, that’s pretty normal.

I think still something is wrong. I wire now two motors together according to the wiring instruction nad the problem still occurs. Motors vibrate but not move at all. I disconect belt to check if the load is to big but still motors only vibrate without moving.

Below you can find move on that

If motors move properly, but you hear light high frequency noise when they hold in some position it’s ok. I have such noise with dvr8825 and don’t care - mpcnc works fine.