Newbie to ATEZR 36W L2 - Need Advice

Hello - My wife received the ATEZR 36W L2 this Christmas and we finally had some time to open it up today, put together and installed LightBurn. Thats about as far as I’ve gone. I’ve been reading MANY sites, watching youtube and etc. Anyone out there, have some time to answer a few questions for me? I really want to get this going and my wife has something she would like cut/create. It looks very easy (honeycomb layout) but I’m not sure how/where to get this svg file, design it in LightBurn, or where to begin. I’ve gone as far as, adding the machine to my macbook pro and stopped. I’m an IT engineer and work on servers all day, but this is something completely out of my "area’. LOL. I have a photo of what I’m trying to accomplish if you would like to see. I know i have to get auto focus and etc. setup and would like to start, but I feel like a deer in headlights. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’m hoping to get a hang of this, over the weekend and attempt to cut this honeycomb holder my wife would like. Thanks in advance.

I don’t know anything about the ATEZR 36W L2, but I’m reasonably handy with Lightburn. Post a picture, and I can give you some guidance…as can a number of people on this forum. If you need to post multiple pictures, you may have to do multiple posts with one picture in each. When people first join the forum, there are some limits to what can be posted (to help combat spam). These limits quickly go away.

Thanks for your reply. Here is one photo. Thickness is about 1/8".

I cannot help you get Lightburn to connect and manage your specific laser. Once you make that happen, here are my recommended steps.