New 2 CNC start* LR3 build

9/10/22 started printing my parts. I am new to CNC and trying not to get overwhelmed and figure it out as I go. On the print sheet it shows rectilinear infill, I am using Cura 5.0 and can not find that infill pattern so I used lines hoping that is right. Should I have used another infill pattern?? Printing on an Ender 3 V2 with inland PLA+ going for a red white and blue theme. Good news is all the ordered kit and parts are here!!

3 Likes

Yup lines or cubic will work.

1 Like

Welcome to the crew!

2 Likes

Looks like that’s the correct one:

Lines

Quick 2D infill

The Lines infill pattern is a fast-printing pattern that uses minimal material. It is suited to visual prints like decorative models.

Sometimes known as rectilinear infill, this pattern prints unidirectional lines on each layer, changing direction 90 degrees for the subsequent layer. This makes a kind of disconnected grid in which layers one, three, five, etc. have lines along one axis, while layers two, four, six, etc. have lines along the perpendicular axis.

From this article: Cura infill patterns: What they are and when to use them

EDIT: Ryan beat me to it…

2 Likes

Thanks Ryan for the ease of mind

1 Like

Thanks Jeff for putting my mind at ease I tend to overthink things and that has drove me crazy for two days actually why I have not started printing until today. Still will be nervous throughout the prints.

1 Like

I absolutely know what you mean. I just started printing my LR3 parts today as well.
I have 1 hour left on my Core print. I’ll post a picture in my build thread soon.

I did a ton of small test prints and finally bit the bullet and hit print on the Core.

2 Likes