Need new drill ! help

Hey guys, very happy to see all the great work here, im an artist based in amsterdam using an MPCNC for over a year now,
A local engineer built it for me, and since then i cannot reach him anymore.

• My drill got completley F***** up, and its time for me to get a new one, but I have no idea wich one i need, so thought you guys might have an advice for me.

here is what i do know:
ER-11 colette
its attached to an external small box that controlls the speed with a nob.
attacjes to machine with 4 screws from top of drill
power comes from a box that transforms the current to 24V (i think)

ill attach all photos i think are related, and i do not have a 3D printer so cant really get a new part made.

thanks !!
O

Not your standard setup :slight_smile:

Thats a brushless outrunner motor (often for RC airplanes/cars). The box on top of the stepper is just a servo controller, the little blue thing hanging under it is the brushless motor controller.

What exactly is wrong with it ? Those motors are usually pretty tough

Jakob is right on all accounts. Is there anything written on the motor itself? What about the brushless motor controller (the thing hanging between the top and the motor)?

The mounting locations of those 4 screws are usually pretty consistent for a particular size. One place to get a lot of options would be hobbyking.com. https://hobbyking.com/en_us/multi-rotors-drones/motors.html?___store=en_us

There are a lot of options there. Most of the parts are quite cheap, but if you order from Hong Kong, then they take a little while. Hopefully you can move that ER11 collet to the new motor. You’ll need to match the basic size, and the shaft size (so you can mount your collet on it) and if it was working OK so far, then you’ll want to match the kV too.

Also, if you don’t mind, I’m sure many folks here would like to see some of your work. Brag about your exploits, please!

Hey ! thanks for your fast replies,