MP3D converted to Laser Step by Step

I’m trying to convert my 3D printer to a laser cutter. I’m new to the 3D printer world and have been learning Fusion 360. My prints have been coming out well and now I would like to try cutting/etching.
For my prints I’m using Fusion 360 and Simplify3d.

I have purchased

LA03-7000 445nm 7000mW Blue Laser Module 7W Fixed Focus DC 12V TTL/PWM Modulation w/ Heat Sink DIY Laser Engraver Machine for EleksMaker

I have applied power and the laser will definitely cut through wood. I’ve also created a mounting plate that will replace the hot end of the 3d printer.

Now for my questions:
1: Which fan output of the Mini-Rambo board should I connect the PWM input of the Laser?
2: Using Fusion 360 as the starting software, what other software will I have to get and learn to get a file for input to Simplify3d?
OR
3: Do I even need Simplify3d for cutting/etching?

In general, none of my cronies are into this area of fun and I need step by step instruction of how to get from an idea to a cut piece. BTW, I have a low rider that I will be finishing up when the weather gets warmer.

Thanks for any help!!

There isn’t a single way to drive the lasers. This one looks pretty versatile. How comfortable are you with changing the firmware on the mini rambo? I can think of two ways to drive it and the better way is to change you fan pin to one of the 5V PWM compatible pins and driving it with that. The other way is through the existing fan port, but since that is low side drive, and the PWM isn’t differential, you’ll probably need a pull up resistor and it will be inverted.

W.r.t. 2 and 3. I haven’t used simpify3D, but that is for extruding, lile other slicers, right? It won’t do CAM for laser work. You can use estlcam or imageToGcode (or is it image2gcode, I can never remember which one is better). There is also a jtech plugin for inkscape that supposedly works pretty well.