ESP3D-ESP01 Not Making A Wifi Spot

Hello, I am probably missing something obvious as I have never worked with these before. Currently, I have an ESP3D purchased from the V1 store plugged into the slots immediately behind the usb port. I confirmed that it is getting 3.3V, and it has a red LED and blue LED lit up, but it is not making a wifi hotspot to connect to.

Probably missing something obvious, but any help is appreciated, picture of setup and lights attached.

Already tried using ā€œWifi Analyzerā€ or similar mobile/PC app to scan whether ESP01 is broadcasting at all, and/or if default channel 9 (within 2.4ghz spectrum) that ESP3D uses is congested/busy with other Wifi devices?

I had trouble when setting up initially, the ESP01 antenna and transmission power can be drowned out by other devices. Have left ESP3D configured as a hotspot until if/when I install a Wifi Access Point/Repeater near the ESP01. Direct hotspot connection has been better since moving CNC to the garage away from most of the houseā€™s IOT devices.

1 Like

It takes a little more than a minute but then V1 CNC should pop up, 2.4G. IT should be good to go I flashed them all then connected and loaded more settings on them.

You are using the release version of my firmware, or what came on the board right? The new nightly marlin the wifi does not work.

The ESP-01 has two leds, the red one indicates power is getting to the ESP board and the blue one is connected to GPIO1 which is the Tx pin, I think if the blue led is on all the time something is wrong, it should only flash to indicate serial traffic. I have a ESP-01s on mine (there is no red led on a ESP-01s) and the blue led only flashes very briefly at power up and then does nothing as far as I can see on mineā€¦