CNC pre-buying questions

Thank you for allowing me to be here and your patience and indulgence while I ask some (probably) dumb questions.

Please forgive the length.

Recently, I decided I had an interest in CNC engraving/routing.

No experience or knowledge of this so I watched hundreds of YouTube videos.

Because of affordability, initially, I looked at the little 3018 Chinese machines until I decided the work area was too small to do much.

Looked at several other kits and stumbled on to the MPCNC and am really interested.

I am interested in using the machine to make things not tinkering with the machine.

I have no knowledge in electronics. Will I be able to make this work?

The spot I have picked out in my small shop has a space of 30"X24". What is the maximum work area I can fit in there?

Would it work if I had my work table to be a drop down that I could raise when I wanted to work on a project?

Since I don’t have access to a printer, I expect to buy a kit with all the parts here. Besides conduit and router/spindle, do I need anything else?

What board should I consider?

Since I don’t have a tablet or laptop ad would prefer not to buy one, can I run this with an offline controller and a speed stick or SD card? I have seen this on some of the smaller machines. I thought I saw on here that was possible.

(I do have a Kindle if that would work)

How difficult to add a laser and printer later?

This machine is primarily for hobby work with the possibility of making some things to sell at craft shows or flea markets. Mostly wood.

Thank you, in advance, for all your help.

MPCNC, you’ll be able to cut ABOUT 13x19 in that space.