CNC Cutter and laser engraver

I am very new to this and am hoping someone can help please, I recently bought a CNC Cutter and laser engraver BIGTREETECH SKR PRO V1.2 control board with 5 TMC 2209 V1.2 drivers and BIGTREETECH TFT35 V3.0 control screen. with duel end stops.

I was told it needs a firmware update.

would someone mind pointing me in the right direction please

thanks so much

Ollie,

based on your description, it sounds like you either need the lowrider or the mpcnc firmware that you can get here.

1 Like

Are you using them on a VI MPCNC or Lowrider machine? It’s important to understand that the firmware has machine-specific settings, so using V1 firmware on a non-V1 machine is not likely to be immediately successful.

2 Likes

Its a Primo apparently if that helps thankyou for your reply :+1:

Its a Primo if that helps im not sure which that would mean though V1 or lowrider any help is seriously appreciated :+1:

Perhaps a picture of the machine, board, and anything else you have would help. I’m not sure anyone can accurately help you based on the description given so far.

Don’t get the LR (lowrider) version. Get the dual end stop for your board.

Here’s the one you want: https://github.com/V1EngineeringInc/MarlinBuilder/releases/download/515/V1CNC_SkrPro_Dual_2209-2.1.1.zip

Get the firmware at Brett’s link, unzip it, put the binary on a FAT32-formatted SD card. With the electronics off, put the card in the SD slot of the SKR Pro board (not the display), and power the electronics on. If the flash is successful, the binary file will have a “.cur” extension. Your SD card needs to be 32GB or smaller to be formatted FAT32.

With this latest release, if you plan on using inline g-code commands to control the laser (highly recommended), you need to put the following at the top of your laser g-code files:

M3 I

Thankyou so much :ok_hand::+1::+1::+1:

1 Like

Thankyou buddy thats a huge help :+1::+1:

1 Like