Accidently Reset Firmware on Lowrider V3 Jackpot Controler

Hello,

I had my machine working great, was working on the squareness test however i accidently reset the firmware on the FluidNC tab for the Jackpot board, no nothing is working (homing, movement, ect)

Do i need to somehow reload the firmware, and how is this done?

Now my web UI is stuck loading, and does not advance

Go here and download the newest version: Release v3.7.12 · bdring/FluidNC · GitHub

Then install-wifi. After that finishes you can upload your config.yaml over USB with fluidterm and it should work.

1 Like

Even easier, just erase and reload the whole thing here in a chrome browser, FluidNC Web Installer, then drop our config files back on it from the jackpot docs page.

1 Like

So I was able to get everything back up and working. Several things that I noticed… FYI im a mechanical engineer, so the software stuff is a learning curve for me every time.

1. Don’t reset the firmware, this is what happens when you press buttons you don’t understand lol
  2. Never delete any of the firmware files, I accidentally deleted index.html.gz, this seems to be how the controller talks to wifi somehow and how I lost connection to my controller.
  3. This ESP Controller…
    —EN: Reset button.
    —Boot: Download button. Holding down Boot and then pressing EN initiates Firmware
    Download mode for downloading firmware through the serial port.
    —Was initially not sure what these buttons actually did.
    —The cable you plug into your computer maters. Luckily I have a “box of cables” and was able to
    find one that supported data transfer, not just power. I was struggling for a while because I
    though my cable was working, but it was only powering the board and not enabling data.
    — You need specific drivers on your PC to read this ESP board through the USB port