Absolute Newbie perplexed and looking for sound advice

Hello All,
I must say that this is one of the most helpful and true community-oriented forums I’ve been on is quite some time. I want to have a CNC machine for a variety of reasons but a lot has to do with not being on my feet so much and letting the CNC do things I no longer can do myself like wood carving and inlay work.

Here’s my “Dream” machine - a full sheet 4’ X 8’ with a z reach of at least 6" and I would like to work with material up to 4" in thickness, with a dropdown table and a rotary “A” axis that can turn 4" material as a minimum but prefer 6".

I like the portability of the Primo MPCNC but wanting full sheet capability its best to go with LR3 it seems, but what height of a Z rig can I really go to considering a possible drop table with an insert for the rotary axis with I have seen on a number of builds. I like the thought of adding a Laser or even Plasma cutter if a table insert was made for small soft steel parts (Not too often I would think but having that capability would be nice.

Ultimately this is what I want to do - building furniture and cabinet parts, lots of carving involved (with some by hand carving clean-up) inlays on panels as well as 3D dimensional signage using HDU or other High Density foam and hand carving as well. I don’t envision working with much metal, but that may change since I’m learning how to stick weld right now and this gives me some ideas with a welded table base but it may just be too heavy for me to move around, so looking at a home-built table like the bench below.

With the Primo I could initially use my current bench that I completed last year when I was still feeling “froggy” but after some back surgery later not feeling quite so froggy yet…grin. Here’s the bench I currently have, 4’ x 8’ 1.5 inch top. it’s a beast but easy to move around with heavy-duty casters.