Voxelpla seems more hygroscopic than eSun PLA+

I have been using Voxelpla + for a few months now since it was at a good price point relative to the eSun PLA+ that I have not had any problems with. I have been using eSun PLA+ for many years now.
Recently I have I noticed that if I leave a spool of voxelpla on my printer for more than a day or two at the most, the filament will break which leads me to believe this is more hygroscopic than the eSun PLA + I use. I very seldom had that filament break on me and never after only 1 or 2 days being left out. I do not use a filament dryer but have recently been thinking about buying one. It is a little annoying to have to put my filament back in a bag with desiccant if I am not going to print for a day. I store all my filaments in separate big zip lock bags with desicant when they are not loaded on my printer. I also print the voxelpla + at 215c which is about 5 degrees hotter than I normally did with the eSun PLA+

Comparing the datasheet of the Voxelpla + to eSun PLA+, looks like it probably has more tpu in it since it seems more flexible than eSun PLA+. Here are links to the datasheets on both for comparison in case someone with more knowledge of this would like to pipe in on the differences.

PLA+ (pro) Technical Data Sheet (shopify.com)

I found 2 links to the eSun PLA+ that are slightly different. I would think the datasheet from eSun would be the most current.
PLA+ (esun3d.com)

https://www.matterhackers.com/r/oqRtJt

which according to ChatGPT tpu is more hygroscopic that pla.

From ChatGPT
"Yes, TPU (Thermoplastic Polyurethane) filament is generally more hygroscopic than PLA (Polylactic Acid) filament. Hygroscopicity refers to a material’s ability to absorb moisture from the surrounding environment.