SKR board wiring/flash

Hi there,

I am in the midst of building my Lowrider V3. I’m at the point where I’m trying to get my board all put together and flashed. Unfortunately, I’m having trouble getting power to my board. I purchased the hardware Kit from Ryan which came with a power cable. When I try to rig it up to provide power with the provided power cable, I get nothing. When I switch the SKR board to the USB power and plug the USB printer cable into my computer/SKR board, it lights up like a Christmas tree. Am I doing something wrong?

Since I couldn’t get power to it using the power cable, I thought I’d try and flash the board with USB power.
I’m trying to flash the board with the firmware since I had to buy mine online since V1E didn’t have any in-stock when I purchased my supplies. When I power it up with the SD card plugged in, I don’t get any indication that the flash was successful.

Any words of wisdom for a complete newby!?

Thanks

There is a tiny jumper for choosing to power from the big cables (vcc) or the usb. You need to move it to the vcc side.

If you have any questions. Share a picture and we can show you where the jumper should be.

1 Like

Thanks Jeff. I have it set for VCC - I only moved it when I plugged it into the USB. Still no power with it on VCC. I’ll try to send a picture when I’m home from work to show you what I’m working with, but I have been moving the Jumper based on what power source I’ve been trying to use

2 Likes

Howard - I will explore the Github information and try to load the correct firmware.