Reflashing Board?

Hello! I am trying to reflash my rambo 1.4 board with the firmware from the b_ramps_ZenXY folder, however as this is my first time working with any hardware, I am a bit out of my depth. I have the board plugged into my laptop and the Arduino web editor up and set to the right board. How would I go about getting the new firmware on the board?

Welcome!

The arrow in the upper left is for uploading. That firmware is for the ramps and youā€™ve got the rambo. The mini rambo is closer, but youā€™ll have to change the board type in the configuration.h. Iā€™m not sure what else youā€™ll have to change, maybe Ryan will be able to help. Luckily, a lot of the stuff isnā€™t relevant for a ZXY.

1 Like

Thanks for the welcome and help!

I changed the configuration.h file for the mrambo firmware. However, I am now getting a compiler error after following the instructions here.

Arduino: 1.8.7 (Mac OS X), Board: "RAMBo"

sketch/stepper.cpp: In static member function ā€˜static void Stepper::digipot_init()ā€™:
stepper.cpp:1534:54: error: ā€˜DIGIPOT_MOTOR_CURRENTā€™ was not declared in this scope
static const uint8_t digipot_motor_current = DIGIPOT_MOTOR_CURRENT;
^
Multiple libraries were found for ā€œU8glib.hā€
Used: /Users/TerizaChen/Documents/Arduino/libraries/U8glib
Not used: /Users/TerizaChen/Library/Arduino15/packages/rambo/hardware/avr/1.0.1/libraries/U8glib
exit status 1
ā€˜DIGIPOT_MOTOR_CURRENTā€™ was not declared in this scope

Any idea why this is happening?

I donā€™t recognize that image, but the upload button is what youā€™re looking for. Is that the web version or something? I have only used the downloaded version.