Questions on first build (Primo)

Hi everyone, I’m planning out a first build of an MPCNC. My main goal is to have a machine capable of cutting a 2D contour out of some aluminum (MIC-6) for a 3D printer bed, as well as wood. I am in the US so everything is going to be in inches for me. The cutting area isn’t going to be too large, around 12-15" or so. I’ve taken a look at the calculator and I think a ~14"x14"XY area puts each rail length in the range of ~24 to ~27 inches.

What Z height is recommended if I want to cut 3/4" MDF or 1/4" aluminum? I am new to CNC routers but I understand that the tool length will come into play here. I plan on using the Makita trim router as my spindle.

Another question is the tube/round bar of choice for the rails. I’ve seen a couple of videos on YT where their MPCNC’s have used round bar steel for the outer rails and kept the conduit for the cross members. I’ve also seen others using steel tube rather than conduit, maybe for higher wall thickness or something. I want to make my MPCNC as rigid as possible to cut aluminum, so is it worth paying a little bit extra to put more material in the rails?

Other than that, I plan on using Inland PLA+ for the parts, for the controller I will use an SKR Mini E3 running Marlin, and for CAM I will use Fusion 360. I do have to build a table which will probably be made out of 2x4, 4x4, and some MDF panels. It might have wheels on it (I’ll get the locking kind) since I don’t have too much space in my garage.

I also had a question about power requirements. I’m going to use a Meanwell LRS-350-24 power supply for the motors, the Makita router which is 1.25HP 6.5A, and a small shop vac which is 2.5 gal and 2HP. I don’t have a lot of outlets in the garage but I’m wondering if using all three at the same time might cause issues with the breaker.

Thank you for your time.

The minimum should be able to handle all this fine.