Mpcnc skr 1.2 set up

I am new to this and in the process of setting up my mpcnc primo with skr pro 1.2.
is the a video tutorial on how to set up and get it working.

also i have not purchased from the V1 site so what do i have to do to programme the board

I don’t know of an official V1 video on setting up the SKR Pro board, though there are a number of Primo builds documented on YouTube.

For the hardware side, follow the instructions on this page. The steps for bending the pin to disable sensorless homing, setting up the jumpers, and wiring the steppers are found on the referenced page.

As for the firmware:

• Go to this page and download the file V1CNC_SkrPro_Dual_2209. It is important that you select the one that has “Dual” in the name, and does not have “LR” in the name.
  • Open the ZIP file and extract firmware.bin.
  • Put firmware.bin on a FAT32 formatted SD card. SD cards 32GB and under are best for formatting as FAT32. You would have to jump through some hoops for larger SD cards.
  • With the control board off, insert the SD card in the SD slot on the control board (not the display).
  • Power on the control board.

If flashing the firmware is successful, the file on the SD card will be renamed to firmware.cur

when removing the jumpers and putting it on UART. do you do it on all 6 ?and which drivers do you put the 5 drivers on? which one do i leave out

The 6th doesn’t matter for jumpers, since you aren’t using it, but I did it anyway.

If you look at the drivers, they have labels at the motor connectors. X, Y, Z, E0, E1, E2. Leave E2 empty for 5 drivers. E2 is the socket furthest from the power connectors. Speaking of the motor connectors, there is a Z0 and Z1 connector. There are jumpers on the Z1 connector. Leave them there and do not connect a motor to that one.