Help ! my MPCNC is dead, advice on replacement control board most welcome

Hi, I built an MPCNC a few years ago and have been using it for mostly cutting aluminium parts (pics below). Last week I had an operator/programmer disaster and the tool crashed into something hard it wasn’t supposed to, I quickly hit the power button at the wall to turn it off, but when trying to turn back on i get nothing. Tried replacing powersupply and all fuses on the control board, nothing. I assume i need a new board :frowning:

The current board is an ultimachine 1.4 with LCD. I bought it with the full V1E mpcnc kit. I live in the UK and it doesn’t seem very easy or cost effective to try and get an exact replacement shipped over, and it seems like things have moved on a bit since i built my machine.

Any ideas guys ? i’m not an expert in cnc control board options, looking for advice on whatever is going to be easiest plug and play option here to swap out the old one for a new one.

Image of the machine hard at work before it died for your interest;

5 Likes

Hello Paul,
Milling aluminum with your MPCNC! Those parts look great. I haven’t tried aluminum with my MPCNC.
I had the miniRambo on my MPCNC. I have upgraded it to Ryan’s Jackpot board and I am VERY happy with it. I’ve read other user’s comments about getting things shipped to your area. The import fees can be cost prohibitive it seems. You might look at the threads that others have posted and how they were able to purchase one.
Good luck

I just wanted to say holy crap nice cuts in the aluminum wow !!!
I really wanted to eventually be able to do bellhousing adapters for engine swaps with mines.

All things aside I like my skrpro but it does seem like ppl have started to use the new jackpot stuff.

1 Like

Noone can ever say that you can’t mill aluminium with an MPCNC and a Katsu router now. Wow.