Dust Collection and laser Fumes Advice

Dust Collection and laser Fumes Advice

Dust Collection and laser Fumes Advice I have been looking at different options for this. There are several different ideas so I am going to ask anyone here on the forum if they have used these products or which way to go since I am new to the shop thing and only have $200 budget for this. But it also seems Wayyyyy important for using my machine in the basement to CNC using dealt 660 and laser using Jphotonics 3.8 Kit. There maybe options I do not even know about.

Harbor Freight
5 gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum/Blower

In Combination with this
Amazon
The Dust Deputy DIY Standalone Anti-Static Cyclone Separator

Harbor Freight instead of ShopVac
13 gal. 1 HP Industrial Portable Dust Collector

Or

70 gal. 2 HP Industrial Dust Collector <---- I am guessing this maybe WAYYY OverKill??

https://www.harborfreight.com/2-hp-industrial-5-micron-dust-collector-97869.html?ccdenc=eyJjb2RlIjoiNTY2Nzk5MjIiLCJza3UiOiI5Nzg2OSIsImlzIjoiMTY5Ljk5IiwicHJvZHVjdF9p ZCI6IjM4OTEifQ%3D%3D

Or some better idea???

Any of that will work for a majority of the dust but does nothing for the fumes, which are more nasty. Best to vent outside, if you were to stay inside I think you need at least a charcoal filter but have never done too much research on it.

Yea, the laser really needs to vent outside. Shop vac/dust deputy works great for the routers. Been eyeing the harbor freight dust collector though. My stuff is in a barn though, so the collection needs a re a bit different than the average garage build.

I just bought the HF 2HP dust collector for my shop. It is HUGE. It has a bag, and a 5 micron filter (which is decent for wood dust, but I’ve read a $300 0.5micron is what you should really have for wood dust… Yowzer). You can find 20% off coupons on the Internet, for any of the HF stuff. It doesn’t come with even one hose, so remember that with your budget. I probably spent another $100 on hoses and ports on amazon.