Deviation entering and exiting wood

Hi folks,

To begin with, i’m a noob about this CNC stuff, so if I use the wrong words, please forgive me.
Recently I finished by Lowrider 2 build and I 'm now trying to use it. The problem I am running at is that there is some movement in the X-axis.

I made a test file with some lines horizontal and vertical and configured in Estlcam that each line goes deeper, in 1 pass. Feedrate are all the same, 8mm/sec. I’m using a 5,5 mm upcut spiral bit from banggood:

I also tried a 1/8 inch bit with a extension rot, which I cut so it wouldn’t be so long, and a collet for 1/8 inch bits. The result we’re even worse.

bit: https://www.banggood.com/Drillpro-3_175mm-Single-Flute-End-Mill-Cutter-Carbide-CNC-Router-Bit-Milling-Cutter-p-977185.html
ER extension rot: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32870443672.html
collet: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32874536234.html

The problem is that the bit wonders when it enters and exits the wood.

I have also tried to change the plunge ange to 45, but the result we’re the same. Some pictures of my build:

I have cut all the plates again, this time using the CNC, but that didn’t fixed the problem. Double checked the belts and the are all tight. My bearings we’re all a little bit loose, but after tightening it a little bit further there was no change. Everything still rides very smoothly.

Anyone have some tips of what the problem can be?

Thanks!

Plunge angle is a good guess. Is the bit perpendicular to the work? I don’t know how it would get that weird on a low rider though.

Loose grub screw on the pulley?

The shape of the cut suggests deflection. A bit of half grin looking slot on deep cuts. I experienced those when using 6.35mm bits for the first time. The gantry is experiencing torsion and causing the bit to pitch a tiny amount, which is exacerbated the deeper you cut.

With 1/8th inch bits it is more bit deflection issues than the gantry torsion.