Can't figure out tool Start/Lead in/Orientation

I’m using and autodesk education licence for fusion, and I just can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong, if I am not wording it correctly in my searches or if I’m just a complete idiot. I am new to all of this, first cnc machine built last month first time using any software(used fusion because it seemed the most feature rich and could get it for free) I have a box desinged finger jointed with just a grove for the lid to slide in and a pocket in the bottom for a led light to sit in. My cut area isnt big enought to cut all the components from a single sheet, but when I try to cut the individual components out the orientation is all over the board and I have no idea how to adjust it.

I set up the entry point in the bottom left corner of the piece orient x and y accordingly and some pieces gcode sends my router slamming into my left rail or sends my z axis up 6 inches. I have no idea what I’m doing wrong or how to make the adjustments I need. I have googled and watched youtube videos and I keep having the same problems I’m ok with changing directions on software or whatever.

Thank you for any direction

Details are missing for me to be sure of what is going on. My best educated guess is that 1) you don’t have an independent setup for the pieces you are tying to cut out, and 2) you don’t have the orientation set correctly.

For each job, you want a an independent setup. You can have as many setups as you need, and each setup will contain the toolpaths for that job. So if you want to cut out two pieces, then those two pieces should be selected as the model (red rectangle below).

Next, you have to set up the coordinates to match the models. This is the blue box above. If you authored your models on the top plane, then you can often use “Model orientation”. If not, you will need to use selet the Z and X axes to match the orientation of your models.