Aero Titan Thermistor Issue

So I’m in the final stages of building my MP3DP and it’s been a great learning experience that I’ve really enjoyed. However, I’m running into an issue with the Aero Titan hotend/extruder. Specifically, I’m having issue in setting and monitoring accurate temperatures. I’m thinking it may be an thermistor related because there are wild variations in temp when it’s wire is moved. I made sure it was seated properly in the block and zip tied the wires together to ensure it wasn’t moving, but it still seems to be having issues. Setting it to 195C appeared to work but then when I extruded some filament I saw bubbles and lots of stringing suggesting it’s much, much warmer than what it is reporting. At this point I’m not sure what else I can do here; I’m a noob on this part of 3D printing in that it’s a bit more nuts and bolts than I’m used to. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

Not sure of this will help, but I’m running a ramps board (one I bought and flashed myself following Ryan’s edits) along with a MK3 heated bed and aero titan, each I bought from Ryan’s shop.

I’d appreciate any assistance!

What firmware are you using and what thermistor do you have defined? If I remember correctly it should be #5 but that is covered in the instructions.

I’ve got temp_sensor_0 = 5, as per your comment and marlin version is 1.1.8.

So you have a bad connection? This needs to be fixed first, I missed this reading it initially. In the connector or your extension wires?