Question about end stops

I am brand new to this CNC stuff, so pardon any ignorance.

I have finally got my Low-Rider V3 connected together. I am using the Rambo v1.4 board with the Marlin firmware from V1 engineering. I bought the Rambo a while ago so the firmware may be out of date.

The Y axis is still not connected to a table. But the X and Z are all connected. I used the Reptier-Host and I can move the router carriage along the X-axis and Z-axis. I can also see the Y-axis motors move in the correct direction. Once I build a table and connect up the belts I am confident the carriage will move correctly.

Right now I am bit confused with the end-stop connections. The X-axis makes sense because there is only one. But each of the Y-axis and Z-axis have two end stop, one on each side. But on the diagrams I have seen there is just one place to plug an end stop for each axis. So, I am a bit confused about that. Maybe I am looking at the wrong info.

Do I connect them in series so which ever side gets triggered first stops the cariage?

Suggestions or pointers to the correct instructions appreciated.

Thanks
Chris

Those endstops are on the table and the swithces go on the drive mounts. Is this what you mean? Triggered 1 at a time

Motor Driver Endstop
On this page https://docs.v1engineering.com/electronics/dual-lr/

Here is where we are trying to get to:

|X|X|Xmin|
|Y1|Y|Ymin|
|Y2|E0|Ymax|
|Z1|Z|Zmax|
|Z2|E1|Xmax|

yeah. so theres 2 for the z and 2 for the (i think xmax may be a typo) ill have a look on my board

Edit: not a typo. I ll take a look at my board and get back to you.

Edit: just read you have rambo so i cant comment on that sorry.

Just plug to corresponding ports and you should be good to go.

The link above does show the Estop connection to the Rambo. Just be sure to connect to ONLY the S and - pins as connecting to the + is likely to damage your controller board.

Note also that the pins on the two rows are oriented in reverse.

Mike