Lowrider3 Beginner's questions and requests

Hello. I’m korean
I want to make cnc, but it’s so difficult because I’m a beginner with no idea.
I’ve been reading the articles on this forum for several days with a translator, but there are a lot of technical terms, so the translation is awkward and not easy to understand.
I’ll post a few things I’m curious about

1. Lowrider3 is a structure that supports only one side, isn’t it unstable? By mirroring the right parts
    What if I make the left side support as well?
  2. It is recommended to make parts with pla, but it can be deformed even if it is only in sunlight, but can’t it be made of tpeg?
  3. I would really appreciate it if you could upload a picture or video of how to flash the board and tft firmware in an easy-to-understand way for non-English speaking members like me or beginners.
2 Likes

I assume you are talking about the design using a rail down just one side. I don’t own a Lowrider, but when the files were released, this was one of my questions. It turns out that adding a second rail is a very bad idea. Given the materials used for the rails (electrical conduit), it is difficult to build two rails that are perfectly parallel. If you tie both sides down to a rail, any slight imperfection will cause the machine to pinch and bind. Note that there are a lot of Lowrider 3 users on this forum, and there are no complaints on this aspect of the design. The machine is nice and stable and cuts accurately.

flash the board and tft firmware